home_link   sitemap   contact_link  
 

 
peary_mohan_college_logo

RAJA PEARY MOHAN COLLEGE

Uttarpara, Hooghly, West Bengal, INDIA
Advances in Biological Techniques - Registration form

ACADEMICS » DEPARTMENTS » DEPARTMENT OF ARTS » HISTORY

Department Overview Academic Programs Offered | Curriculum | Calendar | Gallery | Facilities | Student Profile | Research Areas | Reserach Projects | Publication | Faculty Directory

The Department of History is one of the oldest in our College when intermediate course was first introduced as early as 1887. In 1955, when the College was affiliated to B.A. programme of the University of Calcutta, History was introduced as an Elective subject in B.A. Pass Course. Although History became a popular subject among the students of Humanities stream, as it was evident from the increasing student strength year after year, the College could not open the Honours course for a long period of time. Finally, good reasons prevailed and keeping in conjunction with growing demands from local students, efforts of the College authorities bore fruit. Honours course was introduced in 2002, after a proper inspection by the expert team from the University of Calcutta. Since then, the department has been trying in many ways to bring about improvements, both qualitatively and quantitatively. Presently there is 1 full-time teacher in the department, ably assisted by 2 part-time teachers and 1 guest faculty.


TOP

pdf_document Academic Curriculum (341 KB)
 

TOP

pdf_document Academic Calendar
 

TOP
History Dept.ICT Classroom of the History Department
History Dept.Study tour to Ranchi
TOP
TOP

The students are admitted strictly on merit (on marks basis). The students largely come from rural background (low and middle-income group). Students are proficient in both Bengali & English. The subject is preferred equally by both the genders but the number of girls are higher than the boys. The trend of success is almost 100%.

TOP

TOP

TOP

History
Seminar Proceedings
The faculty members have quite a number of publications in various form of books, magazines, journals/conference abstracts to their credit in the last five years, which are all available in the department.
 
TOP

Name of the Teacher Qualification Designation Email Phone No
Sarmistha Nath M.A., Ph.D. Assistant professor snath.his@rpmcollege.org  
Monalisa Srimani M.A. Guest lecturer msrimani.his@rpmcollege.org  
Sudeshna Mallick M.A. Guest lecturer smallick.his@rpmcollege.org  
Animesh Das M.A. Guest lecturer adas.his@rpmcollege.org  
Pubali Basu M.A Guest lecturer pbasu.his@rpmcollege.org  
Abhijit Neogi MA Guest lecturer aneogi.his@rpmcollege.org  
Sandipan Sarkar MA Assistant professor ssarkar.his@rpmcollege.org  

attention_imgATTENTION: The telecallers/sales people are not requested to contact through the details provided in the table above. The contacts are to be made with reference to pure academic reasons. Violation of this will cause a legal offense against the respective callers.

TOP



8012800 visits